Website Manager

California District 33


The annual District 33 Dinner was held on May 1st, 2010 at the Mission Valley Resort Hotel. With over 100 attendees from our leagues and our special guest Brent Stahlnecker, Assistant Western Regional Director of Little League. District awards were handed out to special individuals that have showed outstanding dedication of Little League Baseball and Softball in our San Diego area. District 33 is proud to present the following awards to these outstanding volunteers in our local leagues for 2010.

The District Service Award
These awards are given to individuals nominated by their league that has several years of outstanding service to their league as well as having impacted the District by serving the other leagues in some capacity, usually by being involved in tournaments or something district wide.
The 2010 District Service Award recipients are...

Michael Running
San Carlos Little League

Tony Geraldi
Mission Trails Little League

Jared Kastner
Chollas Lake Little League

Dean Jones
Lake Murray Little League

Congratulations to Kathie Lovato from Tierrasanta Little League who was unable to attend the dinner. If you have a photo of Kathie receiving her District Service award on opening day, please send it to [email protected] and we'll posted it.

The Umpire of the Year Award
This award is given to an outstanding umpire recognized for his skill and dedication to umpiring for that year. The 2010 Umpire of the Year Award recipient is...

Dan Hrigora from Mid City Little League

The Umpire Service Award
This award is given to an outstanding umpire for their services for that year. The 2010 Umpire Service Award recipient is...

Mario Pappazi from San Carlos Little League

The Spirit of Little League Coaches Award
This award is given to two managers or coaches that demonstrate the double goal coaching that role models the spirit of Little League. The 2010 Spirit of Little League Coaches Awards recipients are...

Scott Petrie
La Mesa National Little League

Jim Goodridge
Mission Trails Little League

Scott Simmons Leadership Award
The criteria for the award is for someone that has impacted the local league, especially in bringing about compliance to Little League rules and regulations, has set a standard in regards to choosing managers and coaches with character, has demonstrated a willingness to address issues such as poor sportsmanship either among spectators, coaches, managers or players. To demonstrate courage and character in dealing with issues at the local league level. The 2010 Scott Simmons Award recipient is...

John Perretta
North Park Little League

The Jim Jones Award
This award is given to the outstanding volunteer in our District. It goes to someone that has showed commitment and sacrifice above and beyond. The 2010 Jim Jones recipient is...

Brent Forrest
Patriot Jr/Sr League