Website Manager

California District 33


Our annual District Awards Dinner was held on May 3rd at the Sheraton Harbor Island Bay Tower. For the second year in a row, we would like to send out a special "thank you" to Angela Engquist, (District Event/Program Coordinator) for her hard work in setting up the event and coordinating with the Sheraton to accommodate this year's dinner. "Fanatic" was the theme and many dressed the part. Prizes were given out for the best costumes, gifts donated by leagues and staff were raffled off and a 50/50 draw for over $450.00 was handed out to one lucky

District awards were handed out to special individuals that have showed outstanding dedication of Little League Baseball and Softball in our San Diego area. Be sure to thank them when you see them at the fields for all their hard work and dedication to the youth of San Diego. District 33 is proud to present the following awards to these outstanding volunteers in our local leagues for 2014.

Dan Esqueda (Assistant District Administrator) had the honor of handing out this year's awards.winner.

The District Service Award
These awards are given to individuals nominated by their league that has several years of outstanding service to their league as well as having impacted the District by serving the other leagues in some capacity, usually by being involved in tournaments or something district wide. The 2014 District Service Award recipients are...

Alisa Carini
Allied Gardens Little League

Mario & Brandi Torres
Kearny Mesa Little League

Raul Casillas
Chollas Lake Little League

Mario Pappazi
San Carlos Little League

JP Prater
Serra Mesa Little League

Andy Carver
Serra Mesa Little League

The Umpire of the Year Award & Umpire Service Award
These awards are given to an outstanding umpire who are recognized for his/her skills and dedication to umpiring for that year. Mark Beall (District Umpire Consultant) had the honor of handing out these awards. The 2014 Umpire of the Year & Umpire Service Award recipients are...

David Graham
Allied Gardens Little League

Sami Kern
Chollas Lake Little League

The Spirit of Little League Coaches Award
This award is given to two managers or coaches that demonstrate the double goal coaching that role models the spirit of Little League. The 2014 Spirit of Little League Coaches Award recipients are...

Pete Famolaro
Allied Gardens Little League

Andy Carver
Serra Mesa Little League

Scott Simmons Leadership Award
The criteria for the award is for someone that has impacted the local league, especially in bringing about compliance to Little League rules and regulations, has set a standard in regards to choosing managers and coaches with character, has demonstrated a willingness to address issues such as poor sportsmanship either among spectators, coaches, managers or players. To demonstrate courage and character in dealing with issues at the local league level. The 2014 Scott Simmons Award recipient is...

Scott Lindbeck
Serra Mesa Little League

The Jim Jones Award
This award is given to the outstanding volunteer in our District. It goes to someone that has showed commitment and sacrifice above and beyond. The 2014 Jim Jones Award recipient is...

Steve Taylor
Serra Mesa Little League