Howdy Cowboy! The District 33 Award and Recognition Dinner was held on May 2nd, 2009 at the Handlery Hotel and Resort in Mission Valley. There was an excellent turnout for our western themed dinner. We had a number of special guests, Jim and Roxi Gerstenslager Western Region Director, Lisa LaPage District 32 Administrator, Mark and Linda Bernstein District 31 Umpire Consultant and Gregg Cantor a valued District 33 sponsor. Our special guest speaker was Mark Bernstein who umpired at the Little League World Series this past year. Mark is one of three that make up the umpire staff for the Western Region and is charge of training for umpires in the region. Mark shared with us both his experiences in Little League as well as his experience of reaching the ultimate goal for a Little League umpire his time in Williamsport. Mark did a great job of communicating the fact that Little League Baseball is a leadership training program that uses baseball to achieve its goals. We would like to thank Michael Running for taking photos of the award recipients. If you would like to see all the photos that Michael took that night, please click on the following link...2009 District Dinner Photos

2009 District Service Award Recipients

Levon and Bob
Bob Bermingham
from Lake Murray Little League

Levon and Darren
Darren Madrid
from Mission Trails Little League

Bob and Levon
Bob Diosdado
from the Patriot League

Levon and Mike
Mike Williams
from Tierrasanta Little League

Steve and Levon
Steve Taylor
from the Mesa League

Scott and Levon
Scott Petrie
from La Mesa National Little League

Sherman and Levon
Sherman Stocker
from the Knights League

2009 Umpire Award Recipients

John and Levon
John Perretta
from North Park Little League

Picture Not Available
Raul Cassillas
from Chollas Lake Little League

2009 Spirit of Little League Coaches Award Recipients

Levon and Ken
Ken Medel
from Mid City Little League

George and Levon
George Garcia
from Rolando/Knights Little League

2009 Scott Simmons Award Recipient

Levon and Jeff
Jeff Babbitt
from Lake Murray Little League

2009 Jim Jones Award Recipient

Ed and Levon
Ed Kirkpatrick
from Chollas Lake Little League